HookSounds has a subscription service. By signing up to any of our subscription plans, you agree to our Terms of Service and your account will automatically renew at either a monthly or yearly interval, unless you cancel or stop auto-billing.
You may cancel your subscription at any time. However, we do not refund or prorate unused portions of a subscription. This means that if you cancel your subscription, it will no longer auto-renew, but you will retain access until the end of your subscription, and the subscription amount will not be automatically awarded.
More information can be found in our Terms of Service. Subscribers will receive a reminder before being billed.
While a refund cannot be granted for the situation posed in cases where you didn’t know or you forgot you still had an active subscription, we try to be as understanding as possible, so there are exceptions. We investigate each case individually for confirmation, but here are examples where a refund would be granted:
- You were accidentally charged twice in the same month
- You accidentally set up payment for two of your own HookSounds accounts
If you believe you have a valid case for a refund, please contact us. We’d be happy to help.